First Blog

Why Music and Worship? Because that’s who I am. I am a minister of music and worship. That’s not only my job, but my passion. I’ve spent 7 years in school and about 12 years professionally pursuing the subject of music and worship and how it not only affects people, but its place in the local church. And it’s not been easy.

If you have any knowledge of this field, you know that it is filled with two major sides – that emphatically oppose the other side. The two sides: Traditional versus Contemporary. Now, yes, it is true that a great number in this field have a broader understanding that both sides have their merits and that some form of combination seems to be the most logical way for local church use – myself included.

Next Blog – Traditional Worship

I hope God blesses you in your search for him. Jeremiah 29:13 tells us that when we seek him (God) with all our heart, we will find him.

Leave a Reply

