• Disclaimer

    Views and opinions expressed in this blog should not be associated with Hyde Park Baptist Church unless specifically stated. You know the drill...this is just me and my thoughts.
  • Definition of Worship

    "Worship is communion with God in which believers, by grace, center their mind's attention and their heart's affection on the Lord, humby glorifying God in response to His greatness and His Word." ~Dr. Bruce Leafblad
  • Pages

My apologies

I have to say that I was proud of myself for being able to have several posts in a row last week. I felt like I had accomplished something by being more consistent with my posts. But, I do sincerely apologize to those of you who keep checking back here for any more posts. If excuses matter…here’s mine…

I went with my wife to my home in Moulton, AL. My sister had planned a baby shower for us. With our baby being due in December, we knew it would be a long shot for any other chances to go, so we just bit the bullet, took a day or so off, and made the 6 hour trek (which I understand will become much more difficult AB – After Baby). In the BB (before baby) it was a pretty easy trip. We got all sorts of great things for which I have little or no idea what to do with…I guess I’ll learn quickly.

My mom was able to follow us home. We’ve been putting together a crib, a dresser, a ceiling fan and painting the nursery. We’ve got stripes of all colors on the bottom half and circles and polka dots on the upper half. Should be quite stimulating to the baby as it begins to organize sights, sounds, and thoughts. It has been great having my mom here.

So, that being said, it’s been a week of craziness in schedule and very little time to do anything…much less write a post. So, here’s my exuse.

If you can draw any sort of devotional thought from this…remember that God intends for you to put your family before everything else but Him. Make time for them. When was the last time you called your mom? Have you taken your son or daughter out for some just you and them time? No church activities to keep your attention…just you and them? Have you taken your wife out on a date? (I suggest going to see Fireproof). Spend some extra time and instead of reading this post…use the time to tell someone in your family what they mean to you. God bless…see you next time.

Leave a Reply

