Blog stats are tanking…

Hey folks…weird title, right? I’ve felt guilty for that masses that have been reading my artilces (like 3, or 4) and I haven’t been faithful in making entries on  a regular basis.

I would normally say, “No excuses, please” for something like this. I will make two, but then move on.

First, as you can see from previous posts, our community chorus has been working on Handel’s Messiah. It was a little bit more to bite off than I expected, but it turned out quite well. It was well received, well performed, and a pleasure to conduct. We had a few minor glitches, but a pretty good overall performance. That being said, I present this to you as excuse #1 for the past few weeks.

Reason #2…my wife and I are expecting our first little one. The original due date was Dec. 28. We went to the doctor a few weeks ago for that last ultrasound appointment…while there, we asked him something like this: “Dr., our insurance starts over in January with a clean slate and after that point, we would begin again in meeting our deductible. Since we’ve already met it this year, is there any way we could, if all things are physically okay, look at having the baby before the end of the year?” His response was a rather quick and shocking statement: “Sure, (looking at the calendar), how does Dec. 18-19 work for you?” So, we went in for a ultrasound and came out with an appointment for induction. So, needless to say, we’ve been a little tied up with those last minute projects around the house.

So, I present my case to you and hope that as I continue to write…I can get back to my original subject of how worship affects me in everyday life. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

