• Disclaimer

    Views and opinions expressed in this blog should not be associated with Hyde Park Baptist Church unless specifically stated. You know the drill...this is just me and my thoughts.
  • Definition of Worship

    "Worship is communion with God in which believers, by grace, center their mind's attention and their heart's affection on the Lord, humby glorifying God in response to His greatness and His Word." ~Dr. Bruce Leafblad
  • Pages

Sorry…I stink at consistency

It really is a joy to talk through my days with you. It is sort of a journal for me. I went back to read through a few things tonight and am really impressed with some of the things that have come from under my fingers. I hope God can continue to use this small little corner of the blogosphere to bless me in remembering little God-moments in my life as well as encourage you in your everyday life as you seek to worship Him.

So, saying this, why the title of this blog entry? A few things come to mind.

I’m really sorry for the inconsistency in posting. I know that it really isn’t that hard. I know that each day is filled with too many things to write about how God is moving. And…I have no excuse. Those of you that speak to me personally, please continue your supportive words. If I continue to know it’s help to others, it makes it more of a priority to accomplish.

Secondly, I’m just like the average Christian. My own consistency in studying the Bible, memorizing Scripture, and a focused prayer times is lacking. I struggle with that on a daily basis.

Thirdly, my wife and I just spoke today with each other about how we might change our lackluster habits in order that we might better raise our soon-to-be-here little one in a Godly household. He/She will be here this weekend. Our individual habits are so inconsistent and we desire to be Godly parents so much that we have agreed more needs to be done in our own lives…in our life together as husband and wife…and in our new family’s life. Please pray for us in that. Old habits die hard!

So…as you may have picked up on there, my wife is scheduled to be induced on Friday. We go to the hospital on Thursday evening for all the set-up stuff and the process begins. So, hopefully, by Friday evening, it will no longer just be the two of us Craig’s, but the three of us Craig’s. I’ll try to keep you updated throughout the weekend…during all my sleepless hours!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

