• Disclaimer

    Views and opinions expressed in this blog should not be associated with Hyde Park Baptist Church unless specifically stated. You know the drill...this is just me and my thoughts.
  • Definition of Worship

    "Worship is communion with God in which believers, by grace, center their mind's attention and their heart's affection on the Lord, humby glorifying God in response to His greatness and His Word." ~Dr. Bruce Leafblad
  • Pages

HTML anyone?

I am not a web guru by any means (don’t tell my church). I just happen to know slightly more than those around me (don’t tell them that I have to look it all up first). One case in point…

I have had my own graphics design business for about 6 months now. I was doing a lot of graphic work for my church’s website and thought I could also make a little cash on the side doing the same for others. To this point, with only four or five clients, I’ve probably only had a profit margin of a couple hundred bucks (but I’m not complaining). But, one of those clients asked me about putting a specific image on a website (in his terms “Change this gif to html” – which is not really what’s happening in the process…but anyway). I did a little research and found www.echoecho.com tutorials. As a result of helping him, I have now added a button link to my design business (look left). Not bad (if I do say so myself). Check it out and let me know if there’s anything I can do for you or your church!

Leave a Reply

